The BMO 1st Art! competition celebrates the creativity of art school students from over 100 post-secondary institutions across Canada. The national winner is awarded $15,000 and the regional winners each receive $7,500. All winning entries for 2018 will presented at the BMO 1st Art! exhibition, Justina M. Barnicke Gallery, University of Toronto, November 15 to December 8, 2018

Clara Couzino: Objectifier l’écriture

2018 Winners

  • Clara Couzino
  • Max Keene
  • Phoebe Huang
  • Jimmie Kilpatrick
  • Sylvan Hamburger
  • Emma Burry
  • Rodney MacMullin
  • Greg Morgan
  • Josi Smit
  • Paul Atwood
  • Sarah Madgin
  • Amber Agarand
  • Christopher Dufour

2019 Selection Committee

  • Marie-Eve Beaupré, Curator, Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal
  • cheyanne turions, Curator, SFU Galleries
  • Sarah Robayo Sheridan, Curator, Art Museum at the University of Toronto
  • Adriana Kuiper, Artist and Associate Professor, Mount Allison University